Skip to Content


CCU Expands into South Carolina

2021 SC Announcement

Two CCU service centers are planned for the Myrtle Beach area next year in Surfside Beach and Carolina Forest. However, anyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in the Horry County area is already eligible to join CCU prior to the openings.

“We’re excited to strengthen our presence in the Carolinas next year,” said Gary Grinnell, Corning Credit Union President & CEO. “The close proximity of the Myrtle Beach area to our existing Wilmington market will allow us to bring our exceptional service to a neighboring community and also enhance the service we provide to our existing South Carolina members.”

CCU currently operates in three geographic markets throughout the East Coast: Greater Wilmington, North Carolina, the Southern Tier of New York, and Franklin County, Pennsylvania. Anyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in the City of Wilmington or the Brunswick County or Pender County areas is eligible to join. CCU serves more than 30,000 members throughout the Cape Fear area.